Breakfast · Favorite Recipes · Healthy/Clean

Fruit Egg Muffins

Happy Fourth of July!! These would be great muffins to make for brunch today. Use raspberries or blueberries and make them patriotic! Enjoy your day ❤

I love muffins. I really miss banana muffins, pancakes, waffles, sweet rolls, cinnamon rolls, but at the same time I don’t. It’s crazy. So in the heat of a moment, I started looking for other breakfast options that would still allow me to eat Whole30 but enjoy something other than basic eggs.

I thought this was a great recipe. However, I still need to work on it for my personal tastes. In my personal option there were too many blue berries (mine were huge) and I forgot to add cinnamon. The recipe doesn’t call for cinnamon, but I love the added flavor it gives like in the Pananacakes I make. So I will be trying these again, but I wanted to share the recipe so that you could try them too and give me your opinions!!

Ingredients
2 ripe Bananas
4 Eggs
Oil/Butter to grease the muffin pan
Fruit of choice.

Directions
Preheat the oven to 375*F.
Mash the bananas until smooth.
Add the eggs and mix until combined.
Grease the muffin tray with oil/butter.
Add the berries to your liking.
Fill with the egg and banana mixture.
Bake for 12 minutes or until cooked through.

 

Leave a Reply

