30 Days of Conference · Breakfast · Healthy/Clean

Sweet Potato Pancakes

I have loved find all the new ways that I can make knock off pancakes. I honestly have been concerned that I have either a grain issues or gluten issue. Why do I think that? Because I haven’t been bloated or sick to my stomach since being on Whole30. Yes it could also be dairy or legume related, but I just seem to have this feeling. I just hope its wrong. *crossing my fingers*

Anyway, I have loved making these ‘guilt free’ pancakes and not feeling sick. The Sweet Potato ones had a more sweet flavor to them thanks to the potatoes. I have a few chunks in mine. It probably wouldn’t have been better if I had used a blender instead of whisking it, but still. These are another great option I can add to my breakfast/brinner rotation!!

Ingredients
1/2 cup cooked Sweet Potato (from about 1 small sweet potato)
1/2 cup mashed Banana (from about 1 large banana)
4 Eggs
1/2 tsp Baking Powder
1 tsp Cinnamon
Oil

Directions
Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth.
Alternatively, you can whisk the ingredients together in a bowl.
Make sure the sweet potato and banana are well mashed fore you do this.
Gently heat some oil over medium-low to low heat.
Pour 1/8 cup batter or less for each pancake into the pan.
(I will do about 2-3 at a time.)
All the pancake to cook completely on one side before flipping, about 5 minutes.
Gently life the edges of the pancakes all around with a spatula and then gently flip the pancake.
Cook on the second side 2-3 more minutes.
Repeat until you’ve cooked all the pancakes.
This recipe will make 12-24 small pancakes, depending on how small you make them.

{Source}

Leave a Reply

