Favorite Recipes · Healthy/Clean · Mexican · Slow Cooker · Soup

Enchilada Soup

I had promised the missionaries before I started Whole30 that I would make enchiladas and peach cobbler for one of their birthday’s. So I frantically searched Pinterest for an enchilada something that was Whole30 compliant and I came across this soup!

It was delicious! But I felt like it was missing something. I could add more than one pepper next time, but I was really missing the sour cream, cheese, and chips šŸ˜‚.

Regardless I got compliments on the soup from those who tried it!

So give it a try and let me know what else you add to it!

IngredientsĀ 
1.5 lbs boneless skinless Chicken Breast
1 14.5oz can of Fire Roasted Crushed Tomatoes
1 Bell Pepper, thinly sliced
1 Onion, thinly sliced
3 cloves Garlic, minced
2 cup Chicken Broth
1/2 cup Water
1 tbsp Cumin
1 tbsp Chili Powder
1 tsp Oregano
1/2 tsp Paprika
1/2 tsp Salt
1/2 tsp Pepper

For Garnish
1 Avocado
Fresh Cilantro

Directions
Prepare all the ingredients as noted above, and add all of the ingredients, except for the garnish ingredients, into your slow cook in the order listed above.
Cook on LOW for 6-8 hours or HIGH for 3 hours.
Once done, use two forks to shreds the chicken in the slow cooker.
Ladle into bowls and serve with avocado and cilantro.

{Source}

Leave a Reply

