Soup · Vegetables

Slow Cooker Vegetable Beef Soup

I’m sure I have said it before, but I have been on a big soup kick lately which is weird for me. The only canned soup that I like is Tomato. Why? When I was a kid, there were a few times when money got tight and we had soup a lot. Chicken Noodle (of all the varieties), Vegetable Beef, Tomato, and I’m sure others. But those are the three I remember. I didn’t like tomato soup back then so I never ate it. But I got tired of chicken noodle and vegetable beef and vowed I would never eat them again! I was a little dramatic as kid ;).

But over the years my hate relationship with soup has grown into a like and now a love. I have made this great Slow Cooker Chicken Noodle Soup and Slow Cooker Tomato Soup. I am working on perfecting my Egg Drop Soup too. But I have to share this really good tasting and easy Vegetable Beef Soup!! Want to know how good?

We had some friends over for dinner and their kid had seconds!! He doesn’t like vegetables. The parents were quite shocked!

It’s got a bit of a kick to it but you get used to it after a few bites. I’m looking forward to making this again!

Ingredients
2 lbs Ground Beef
1/2 medium Onion, diced
1 16oz bag of frozen Mixed Veggies
1 can White Beans, drained
1 can Corn (or 2 cups frozen)
2 cups Carrots, sliced
5 cans Diced Tomatoes & Green Chilies
2 cups Water

Directions
Chop onion and cook with ground beef until brown.
Chop carrots and place all ingredients in the slow cooker.
Cook on LOW for 6-8 hrs or HIGh for 3-4.

{Source}

Leave a Reply

