Dessert · Favorite Recipes · Slow Cooker

Slow Cooker Raspberry Crisp

I love desserts. I wish I didn’t love them as much as I do. But I’m a sucker for sweets. I have been wanting to make this dessert since summer and was just too afraid to for some reason. So, for our ‘at home date’ in January I decided to get over the fear make the evening feel a little more special.

It was soooooo good. It was a lot better than either of us thought. I am looking forward to making it again!! Soooooo easy!

Ingredients
21 oz can Raspberry Pie Filling (or your favorite flavor)
1/2 cup Quick Oats
2/3 cup Brown Sugar, packed
1/2 cup Flour
1 tsp Brown sugar, packed
1/3 cup Butter, softened
*I suggest doubling all but the pie filling.

Directions
Spray the slow cooker with cooking spray.
Spread the pie filling evenly across the bottom of the slower cooker
Mix together the oats, brown sugar, and flour in a medium bowl.
Cut in the butter with fork or pastry cutter.
Sprinkle the mixture evenly over your pie filling.
(I suggest alternating filling, oats, filling, oats, etc)
Cover and cook on low for 4-5 hours.
Serve warm and with ice cream!!!

Leave a Reply

