Date Night

22 Questions for Married Couples

This post was supposed to go up in January!!! But if you follow me on Instagram, you may remember how rough January was. Both of my kids were sick for almost two weeks and nothing was getting done. In seven days I made dinner twice!! It was long and rough.

This is a bit of an odd post for my site I know. So let me explain…

Our bishop challenge us a couple to do date night twice a month this year. So we took on the challenge. We can’t afford to actually go out twice a month, so we have one out date and one at home date.

For our out date at the beginning of February we went to Outback Steak House, thanks to some Christmas gift cards, and did the un-romantic run to Walmart to pick up a few things. While we were driving into town I had mentioned that I wish there was a 20-questions game for married couples. I was sitting there thinking of things we could talk about and everything I thought of about the kids or revolved around the kids and on date night we try to keep them out of it. So then I started thinking of questions and in my head it went like this…

Ooo! I could ask him what his favorite color is!
But wait, I already know that. He doesn’t really have one.
Ooo! I could ask him where he wants to go!
Oh wait… I know that one too. Alaska.
Ooo! I could ask him….
Wait I know that one too.
Ooo! I could…
Nope. Know that one.

Everything I came up with I knew. We have been married for almost 8 years and I seriously feel like I know The Hubs so well. But guess what? We will never really know everything about each other because our likes, dislikes, desires, tastes, and passions are always changing!

Then something happened. While we were waiting for our food, I thought of a question that I could ask The Hubs. It was a fill in a blank question. My first question was….

I like it when you _______________

He was a little shocked but thought about it, and answered. Then it was his turn. Sometimes we’d ask each other the same question and other times we’d think of new ones. I wish I written them down as we were asking but alas, I was being in the moment and just enjoying spending time with and getting to know The Hubs!

A week or so later we sat down together and tried to remember all the questions and we remembered 22 of them. Some of the questions are funny. Some of them sexual (I know, shocking, but they are good things to know). Something of them are eye opening. Some of them will give you answers you may not want to hear. But you will learn a lot and feel a lot more connected to each other!!

So, enjoy our list and feel free to comment below with more suggestions!!

  1. I like it when you…
  2. I love it when you…
  3. I don’t like it when you…
  4. I hate it when you…
  5. I admire that you…
  6. I miss when you…
  7. I wish you would…
  8. I need you because…
  9. Your favorite part of my anatomy is…
  10. I like it when you do this to me…
  11. If I had a million dollars I would buy you…
  12. If you could take me anywhere where would we go?
  13. What do I do that drive you crazy?
  14. What do I do that drive you wild?
  15. Your favorite position is…
  16. I love it that you…
  17. I like it that you…
  18. When we get home, I will do…
  19. You like it when I wear…
  20. You like it when I…
  21. You love me because…
  22. You’re favorite date night was when…

{{Our at home date for January will be posting later today to stay tuned!!!}}

Leave a Reply

