Favorite Recipes · Sauce

Mixed Berry Sauce

I have posted about this Mixed Berry Sauce in my Mixed Berry Cream Cheese Crepes post and Mini German Pancakes post. I have also put it on waffles and pancakes. Since I’ve used it so much and keep a jar of it in my fridge, I decided that it needed it’s own post.

I double the recipe and put the left overs in a jar and pop it in the fridge. My jar ended up sealed itself! I’m sure this would be a great sauce to make in bulk and can. I just haven’t done it yet, but it may be something I do at a later date.

Ingredients
1 cup fresh raspberries
1 cup fresh Blueberries
1 cup fresh sliced Strawberries
1/2 cup Water
(OR 3 cups Frozen Mixed Berries w/ NO water)
1/2 cup Sugar (optional)
1/4 tsp Ground Cinnamon

Directions
Place all ingredients in a medium saucepan and bring to a boil over medium-high heat.
Once boiling, reduce to low and let summer.
Stir occasionally until sauce reduces and is slightly thickened.
Remove from heat and let cool for a few minutes.
Serve as a topping!

{Source}

Leave a Reply

