Chicken · Favorite Recipes · Mexican

Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos

Oh my goodness this dinner was soooo easy and it provided left overs for another easy dinner!!! Simply and easy dinners are my saving grace. If you have been following along and reading my blog for a while you will notice that there aren’t complicated recipes on there. If it’s not easy and quick, it’s not getting made!! So trust me when I say this recipe is perfect!!

And…. if you have lots of left overs, you should totally check out our Chicken Taco Soup!

Ingredients
6 Boneless Chicken Breast
1 Taco Seasoning packet
16oz Salsa

Directions
Thaw/clean chicken.
Dump all ingredients into the crockpot and stir.
Cook on HIGH for 4.5-5 hours or low for 6-8.
Serve with favorite taco toppings!!

Note: I only did 2 chicken breasts and it provided enough for our family of 4 (well 2 1/2) and for this meal and for Chicken Taco Soup. But next time I may do more so I have more left overs for lunches and quesadillas.

{Source}

2 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos

Leave a Reply

