Breakfast · Favorite Recipes

Creamed Eggs on Toast

This has been one of my favorite dishes since I was a kid. My dad hated it! So whenever he went out of town my mom would make us creamed eggs on toast. When The Hubs and I were dating, I made him some and boy was I ever so grateful that he liked it too! My dad thinks he is crazy too but at least I can still enjoy a childhood favorite.

Ingredients
8 Hard boiled Eggs
Toast

White Sauce
4 tbsp Butter
4 tbsp Flour
1/2 tsp Salt
2 cup Milk

Directions
Melt butter in saucepan over medium low heat.
Whisk in flour, salt, and a dash of pepper.
Add milk all at once and whisk quickly and constantly until sauce thickens and bubbles.
Spoon over toast and serve warm!
Enjoy

Serves: There is enough filling to cover 7-8 pieces of toast.

{Source: Dewsnup Family Cookbook}

Leave a Reply

