Breakfast · Favorite Recipes

Mini German Pancakes with Mixed Berry Sauce

I haven’t been a fan of German Pancakes in the past. But when I saw this different take on them I thought I would give them a try. I mean I hated meatloaf until I tried it a different way! And guess what?! I loved them!!! I seriously couldn’t get enough of them! I think I’m going to keep it a secret to myself just how many I ate! 😉

So take my advice on this one and seriously give them a try!!

Ingredients
1 cup Milk
6 Eggs
1 cup Flour
1/2 tsp Salt
1 tsp Vanilla
1/4 cup Butter, melted

Directions
Preheat oven to 400*.
Blend milk, eggs, flour, salt, and vanilla in a blender.
Make sure all the flour clumps are well blended.
Been in butter a little at a time in order to temper the eggs.
Grease muffin tins and use a 1/4 cup to evenly distribute the batter between muffin cups.
Bake for 15 minutes or until puffy and golden on top.
Serve with your favorite fruit topping or use the mixed berry sauce from Mixed Berry Cream Cheese Breakfast Crepes

Note: My first batch of muffins didn’t fluff up. But my second batch (about an hour later when The Hubs got home) fluffed up very nicely. Not sure why. Also, if you use frozen berries with the mixed berry sauce, I would nix the 1/2 cup water. I wasn’t able to get my sauce to really thicken and I think there was just too much water.

{Source}

Leave a Reply

