Breakfast · Favorite Recipes

Pancakes

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

I hope that your day is filled with joy and family time. Every Thanksgiving since I was a kid, we have gone on a family walk while the turkey cooks. I have since continued that tradition with my family despite the whining that comes from The Hubs ;)! He hates anything that might resemble exercise! But it’s a nice time to enjoy the outdoors and get the blood pumping before sitting down to a mostly carb filled dinner!

Speaking of carbs? Are you looking for something for breakfast this morning? Try these ‘from scratch’ pancakes!! When we moved this summer I packed up the pancake mix and when we were craving pancakes I thought I was out of luck. But thanks to Pinterest, I found an amazing recipe that is so fluffy and mouth watering. I have not bought anymore pancake mix since!!

I would love to hear what your Thanksgiving traditions are!! Enjoy your breakfast 😉 and your dinner!! ❤

 

Ingredients
1 1/2 cups Flour
3 1/2 tsp Baking Powder
1 tsp Salt
1 tbsp White Sugar
1 1/4 cups Milk
1 egg
3 tbsp Butter, melted

Directions
In a large bowl, mix together the dry ingredients (flour, baking powder, salt, sugar).
Make a well in the middle and add in the milk, egg, and melted butter then mix until smooth.
Heat a griddle or frying pan over medium heat.
Scoop or pour the batter onto the frying pan or griddle using approximately 1/4 cup.
Brown both sides and serve hot!

 

{Source}

Leave a Reply

