Beef/Elk · Favorite Recipes

Meatloaf Balls

My mom used to make meatloaf often when I was a kid and I didn’t like it. It was always too wet and mushy. I vowed to never make meatloaf myself! Then I was cruising through Pinterest a few years ago and saw a really cool way to make meatloaf so I thought I’d give it a try.


Making your meatloaf in a muffin tin is super easy and cuts down the cooking time. It even gives you serving sizes too and allows to meatloaf to be less wet.

Also, sometimes you just need to change up the presentation to fall in love with an old favorite. This was another one of Little Man’s favorites coming out of his picky phase. It was also another of Sweet Pea’s favorites. I swear she ate almost a whole ball by herself!

Ingredients
1 lb Ground Elk (or beef)
1 Egg
1/2 cup Bread Crumbs
S&P
1/3 cup Steak Sauce (A.1.)
1/4 cup Ketchup
a few dashes of Garlic and Onion Powder

Directions
Preheat oven to 450*
Mix all ingredients together.
Grease muffin tins and scoop meatloaf into the muffin tin.
Back for about 20 minutes.
Serve with rice and veggies.
Enjoy!

{Source: My Mother}

Leave a Reply

