Dessert · Favorite Recipes

Oatmeal Pie Crust

The other day I was craving some banana cream pie. Mostly the banana cream part so I could dip Nilla Wafers or Graham cracks in them. The Hubs didn’t want me to just make the banana cream though. He wanted the full pie. Problem… I didn’t have enough Nilla’s or Grahams to make a full crust. So oatmeal crust it was and thank you Pinterest!!

This crust is so fast and simple and you’ll have a cream pie of your desires before you know it!!

Ingredients
1 cup Quick Oats
1/3 cup sifted Flour
1/3 cup Brown Sugar
1/2 tsp Salt
1/3 cup Butter, room temp

Directions
Preheat oven to 375* and grease pie plate.
Combine the oats, flour, sugar, and salt.
Cut the butter into the mixture using a pastry cutter or fork until crumbly.
Press firmly into a greased pie dish on the bottom and up the sides.
Back for 13-15 minutes or until crust is lightly browned.
If the crust has slid at all, gently pus the crust back up the sides as it cools.
Once the crust has completely cooled, fill with desired filling!
{I filled with Banana Cream pudding!}

{Source}

4 thoughts on “Oatmeal Pie Crust

    1. I personally wouldn’t. I am more of a fan of graham crackers and Nilla’s. But I didn’t have enough of either to make a crust. So we went with oatmeal! πŸ˜‰ I did dip the few Nilla’s that we had into some left over banana cream pudding! That tasted better to me ❀

      Like

Leave a Reply

