Casserole · Chicken · Favorite Recipes · Slow Cooker

Slow Cooker Chicken Stuffing & Green Beans

Remember how 2 weeks ago I said I had so many recipes that I was going to be posting twice a week? Well guess what? I was checking through my blog calendar and I have so many that I’m going to be posting THREE times a week now!! Whaaaat?!?! I am so excited about this. So now we will have recipes on MONDAY’s, TUESDAY’s, and THURSDAY’s. So happy Monday!!! And this recipe will get you drooling about Thanksgiving! 😉


This dinner was seriously like eating Thanksgiving dinner!! Except with chicken instead of turkey. It was sooooo good! The only thing that was missing was some delicious homemade rolls. I will remedy that next time. I have an amazing roll recipe. I just need to whip some up and get them posted!!

This dinner is seriously so easy!! Waaaay easier than Thanksgiving dinner and I’m seriously contemplating doing this for Thanksgiving! This is a throwing everything in and put the lid on dinner. Have I ever told you how in love I am with my crockpot??? Every time I go to the store I love looking at all the different kinds.

I have made a few adjustments to the recipe. The recipe fed four. Granted 2 of us are kiddos… So I would basically double this recipe if you have more than 2 adults! Because you will be going back for seconds.

Ingredients
2 Chicken Breasts
1 box of Stuffing Mix
1 can Cream of Chicken Soup
3/4 cup Sour Cream
1/3 cup Water
10 oz bag frozen Green Beans
S&P to taste

Directions
Spray the inside of your crockpot with cooking spray.
Thaw, clean, and season chicken with S&P and place in the bottom of the crockpot.
Top the chicken with the box of uncooked stuffing mix.
In a separate bowl, mix together soup, sour cream, and water and spread over stuffing.
Place the green beans on top and cover.
Cook on HIGH for 4 hours.
Enjoy!!

{Source}

Leave a Reply

