Fitness Friday

Jump Rope – Cheap Cardio

I haven’t jumped rope since middle school. I used to be on a jump rope team and we went to competitions. I wasn’t really that good back then, but I LOVED it.

While my treadmill was out of commission I bought a jump rope and well, it’s too long. I need to trim it. BUT, it’s another alternative to a quick cardio workout.

I have been cruising through Pinterest looking for jump rope workouts and I found a few that I’d like to share. These workouts are great to get a quick way to get in a cardio routine or cardio and strength training. Also, jump ropes travel really well! 😉

Each of the images I got from Pinterest and the workouts are Pinned on my account (StokerKitchen). So if you haven’t jumped rope ever or in a long time, start with this workout. You can change up your jumping to include, one leg skips, high knees, side hops and more. It doesn’t have to be the straight basic bounce. Make it fun!!


If you’re looking for more of a challenge then check this one out! This one would be pure cardio!


If you’re looking for some strength training in addition to jumping rope, then this is the workout you want.


So if you’re heading out of town or staying at home, give these a try and let me know what you think!!

Feel free to search Pinterest for more workouts. There are so many options!

Leave a Reply

