Fitness Friday

Take Care of Yourself

‘Tis the season for colds!!!


My kids came down with colds about two weeks ago and mine finally hit a few days ago. It started off really weird though. I was sore from my jaw to my shoulder blades for about a week. I mean the achy, pinchy, you-know-a-cold-is-coming kind of sore. Then one evening, I started getting a sore throat and had a hard time swallowing. From there, it went down hill pretty fast.

I purchased some advil cold and sinus and more cough drops yesterday, and I’ve been resting/napping every chance I get.

As cold season quickly approaches, take your vitamin C, add more fruits and veggies to your diet, get moving, and cut back on the sugar.

Take care of yourself!

Leave a Reply

