30 Days of Conference · Printable · Spiritual Thoughts

Be Thou Humble & And There Shall Be No More Death

Day 7: Be Thou Humble by Elder Steven E. Snow

And if men com unto me I will show unto them their weakness. I give unto men weakness that they may be humble;…for if they humble themselves before me, and have faith in me, then will I make weak things become strong unto them. — Ether 12:27

I love this verse. I love that if we have faith, our weaknesses are what will make us strong.

Elder Snow gave us 4 positives of humility.

  • Humility is essential to gain the blessings of the gospel.
  • Humility enables us to have broken hearts when we or make mistakes.
  • Humility makes it possible for us to repent.
  • Humility enables us to be better parents, sons and daughter, husbands and wives, neighbors and friends.

I love all of those. It’s amazing what being humble can do for us and for those around us. When we are humble there is less contention and more peace. Humility is huge in the home and every where else. But if we teach humility in the home first, with ourselves and our children, then we will have a better future. Don’t you think?

How does one get humble? To me, one must constantly be reminded of his dependence. On whom dependent? On the Lord. How remind one’s self? By real, constant, worshipful, grateful prayer. — Spencer W. Kimball

blessedaretheywhohumble_edited-1

–Rick click and save image to downloads–

And There Shall Be No More Death by Elder Paul V. Johnson

Because of the Resurrection, [all ailments] have already been cured… The miracle of resurrection, the ultimate cure, is beyond the power of modern medicine.

I cannot comprehend the fullness of the resurrection. But I am excited for the day when we will not have subject to afflictions of any kind. Where we will have perfected bodies and where we can focus on family and spreading the love and word of God.

This was a beautiful talk.

 

Leave a Reply

