30 Days of Conference · Spiritual Thoughts

“What Shall We Do?” & “The Greatest Leaders Are The Greatest Followers”

Day 4 is a double talk day!!!

What Shall We Do? by Neill F. Marriott

The Lord’s Church needs Spirit-directed women who use their unique gifts to nurture, to speak up, and to defend gospel truth. Our inspiration and intuition are necessary parts of building the kingdom of God, which really means doing our part to bring Salvation to God’s children.

My favorite part of that quote is ‘our inspiration and intuition are necessary parts of building the kingdom of God.‘ I have been feeling inspired off an on since last November to make this blog of a spiritual place to dwell. A place where LDS women, or any Christian woman for that matter, can come and fill spiritual fill or find a place of fellowship here. Each week I try to listen for things that I can share on my blog on Sunday’s to hopefully enlighten someone. Some Sunday’s I know exactly what to say. Other Sunday’s, I’m brain dead. But I love that the as long as we listen to the inspiration and intuition that we receive, we can make a difference in this gospel.

My last two favorite quotes go together very well…

Love is making space in your life for someone else.

LoveIsMakingSpace_edited-1

Our high responsibility is to become women who follow the Savior, nurture with inspiration, and live truth fearlessly.

OurHighResponsibility_edited-1

I feel like these together very beautifully, because in my mind, loving and nurturing are the same thing. So if we want to be nurturers, we need to be willing to make space in our lives for everyone around us. We also need to consistently work on being in tune with the spirit so that we can receive the inspiration we need to help those around us. I feel like I’m talking myself in circles!! These two quotes are just perfect together!

Lets make space in our lives to love and nurture everyone we meet!

The Greatest Leaders Are the Greatest Followers by Stephen W. Owens

Leadership is an expression of discipleship–it is simply a matter of helping other come unto Christ, which is what true disciples do. If you are striving to be a follower of Christ, then you can help others follow Him and you can be a leader.

Your ability to lead does not comes from an outgoing personality, motivation skills , or even a talent for public speaking. It comes from your commitment to follow Jesus Christ. It comes from your desire to be, in Abraham’s words, “a greater follower of righteousness.” If you can do that–even if you aren’t perfect at it, but you’re trying–then you are a leader.

I love how simply this is put. We don’t have to be outgoing, because I am not, we don’t have to be a motivation speaker, because I am not, and we don’t have to have a talent for public speak, because I don’t have that either. We simply just have to have a desire to be a follower of righteousness.

Lately that is all that I have had. I have simply had a desire to share. A desire to share my story, my thoughts, my feelings, any inspiration that comes. I sincerely hope that as I’ve shared these things, I have inspired someone or that I will inspire someone. That some day I can be a leaders to those around me as I follow the promptings from the Savior.


Right click on any image and save to downloads!

Leave a Reply

