The Wandering Mind

Favorite Childhood Book

I didn’t read much as a kid. I couldn’t get into books. However, once I found a book that I liked, I devoured it and if it had a series I devoured the series. My dad would search for books that he thought I would like. Some where hits and others were misses. But there is one book that I loved enough to read more than once.

A Wrinkle In Time by Madeleine L’Engle

A_wrinkle_in_time_digest_2007

I loved getting lost in the book. After I finished the book I went on to read the rest of the series and some other books written by Madeleine L’Engle. I even think I have 3-4 copies of this book. The original one that I read as a kid, and then newer copies.

What book or books have you found that you can’t let go of or have multiple copies of?

Leave a Reply

