The Wandering Mind

My 5 Current Goals

It’s always important to set goals. Setting goals and accomplishing them means that you are progressing and not idle.

Thou shalt not be idle; for he that is idle shall not eat the bread nor wear the garments of the laborer.
Doctrine & Covenants 42:42

I always feel accomplished when I complete or achieve a goal. Here are my top 5!

  1. Continue to become the woman, mother, and wife that I’m meant to be.
    I have been working on this a lot and seeing some amazing changes. What I have been doing is reading/studying my scriptures and reading personal development books. As weird as that may sound, I love reading books that I can either learn from or related to or both. Something that feeds my mind, heart, soul, and spirit. It helps you grow in more ways then you ever thought possible.
  2. To grow my blog.
    Last November, I felt inspired to bring my blog back to life. I had started it a few years ago and it fell by the wayside after having my first little one. I had this strong impression that to get working on it again and make it more than it was. I have thoroughly enjoyed doing this and I hope that it has helped or encouraged others in some way.
  3. To become a Natural Birth Advocate.
    This is something that will most likely not come to full fruition until many years down the road. And that is ok. But in the mean time I am working on being open and available to talk about my natural birth experience and to help educate others through my experience. I also like reading about natural births.
  4. Finish loosing the baby weight and tone up.
    I am already rocking this goal. I had a thought the other day that I should make it a goal to loose the 40 lbs I gained in 36 weeks and 6 days in the same amount of time. So 36 weeks and 6 days postpartum is September 20th. I’m on track to his the goal so I’ll have to write another blog post after that date and let you know how it went!!
  5. Make The Choice
    This one I am also currently working on and I am doing well. The Hubs is even impressed and proud of the fact that I am making the choice to talk to others and not just sit on the sidelines. To be more outgoing and include others who aren’t. To be more confident in who I am and my decisions. I’m liking this goal and I’m glad I set it!!

What are you top 5 goals?

You don’t have to wait until New Years to set goals. Sit down today and set one goal to accomplish by the end of the day or the end of the week. You will enjoy the feeling you get when you accomplish that goal and the more goals you set and accomplish, the more you’ll want to keep at it!!

Leave a Reply

