The Wandering Mind

My Favorite Quote

I have lots of favorite quotes. I’m not sure I can narrow it down to just one. However, my favorite quote at the moment is….

You have to make the choice to take the chance or else it will never change.

Another one that I like is….

meme-holland-mothers-1578524-wallpaper

Both of these quotes have helped me out sooooo much the last several months. The first one is a reminder that I am the only one that can make things change that I don’t like. Like my weight currently. If I want to loose the weight and tone up, I’m the one that has to put in the work.

With rough nights, and needy kids, the second quote has gotten me through the rough days. On my lock screen I simply have “you are doing better than you think”. It’s a reminder that even when the house is a mess, I am still doing a great job because my kids are happy and healthy. There is only so much that we can do each house and each day and we need to cut ourselves some slack.

I hope these quotes can help you like they have helped me!

Leave a Reply

