Chicken · Favorite Recipes · Slow Cooker

Slow Cooker Ritz Chicken

I have made several variations of this kind of recipe. I’ve made Asiago Crusted Chicken, Crispy Cheddar Chicken Bake, Chicken Schnitzel… But like I said, I love my crockpot and when I can find a favorite that’s been adapted, I’ll run with it! So maybe what I need to do is see if I can adapt the three I’ve done in the past?

I am really bad at reading the full recipes before I make them. This recipe I halved and realized it too late. The original recipes says that you need 4-6 chicken breasts and I had 2. So, I should have halved everything else too. Instead I have left overs of the wet ingredients and need to get more chicken so we can make it again!

This is delicious!! I hope you guys enjoy it as much as we did!

 
Ingredients
1 can Cream of Chicken Soup
1 pint Sour Cream
1 1/2 cups crushed Original Ritz Crackers
1/2 cup Butter, melted
4 to 6 Boneless Skinless Chicken breasts

Directions
Lightly grease inside of crockpot.
Mix together the soup and sour cream in a bowl and set aside.
Crush the crackers in a bag and measure out then mix together with melted butter.
Place chicken in the crockpot and and spoon the soup and sour cream mixture over the top.
Sprinkle the cracker topping over top.
Cover and cook on HIGH for 3 hours.
Serve with mashed potatoes and veggies!

Leave a Reply

