Fitness Friday

Accountability

I don’t know about you, but if I’m going to accomplish anything I have to have some sort of a deadline or someone to report to.

On days where I am struggling to stay on task, I set a timer and give myself say 30 min to fold the laundry. Or an hour to get my daily chores done. Or 10 minutes to straighten the kitchen and clean up toys. Have you ever heard of the saying,

‘It’s amazing what you can get in the 10 minutes before company arrives?’

It’s totally true.

Now all of this is applicable to your fitness too. If you don’t have someone to check in with or report to or a deadline to achieve your goals, they aren’t going to happen.

Back in 2013 when I was finally ready to make changes, a friend and I helped each other be accountable. Our first three months working out together neither of us accomplished much, so we started a group on Facebook and included other women with similar goals and we had biweekly check-in’s with each other to make sure that we were reaching our goals. It made all the difference!

So this time around I’m doing the same thing. I’m looking for and reaching out to other women who have similar goals of wanting to be more fit. We’ll encourage each other, motivate each other, and support each other through the ups, downs, plateaus’ and major milestones!! Together we can be mighty and strong and make things happen.

(If you are looking for an accountability partner, let me know! I’d love to help you out!!)

Leave a Reply

