Chicken · Favorite Recipes · Slow Cooker

Slow Cooker BBQ Pulled Chicken

I had been having a craving for Famous Dave’s Loaded Baked Potato with pulled BBQ Chicken. Why? I’m not sure. It had been a few days and I just couldn’t shake the yummy taste in my mind and mouth. So instead of spending the money to go out, I found recipes online! 🙂 It may sound weird, but trust me, it tastes amazing together!!

Here is a BBQ Chicken recipe that I found. It tasted delicious!!

Ingredients
2lbs Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast
1 tbsp Onion Powder
1 tbsp Garlic Powder
2 tsp Chili Powder
1/2 tsp Salt
1/2 tsp Pepper
1 cup Root Beer
1 cup BBQ Sauce

*~*~*~*

Russet Baking Potatoes
Olive Oil
Salt
Pepper

Directions
Mix together the dry ingredients and rub on the chicken then place the chicken in the crockpot, top with BBQ sauce and Root Beer.
Cook on HIGH for 3 hrs.
With a little more than hour remaining, preheat oven to 425*, scrub potatoes, fork them, rub with olive oil, S&P, and place on a baking sheet.
(For soft potato skins wrap in foil before placing on baking sheet.)
Cook the potatoes for about 45-60 minutes.
With about 30 minutes remaining, remove the chicken, shred it and return to crockpot.
I like to cut open my potatoes, smother with butter, add the BBQ Pulled Chicken, sprinkle cheese on top and add a daulup of sour cream 🙂
Hmmmmmm!!

Leave a Reply

