Dessert · Favorite Recipes

Mexican Cookies

Instead of a meal… how about a dessert for a change? Do you bake goodies and gift them to friends and neighbors? You should make some of these!!

I was craving my mother-in-law’s Mexican Wedding cookies the other night so I decided to make them!! I think I over cooked them and I think I need to invest in a sifter. But they still tasted pretty good.

Have you ever noticed that when you are craving something it doesn’t taste the way you remember? I swear that things always taste better when you aren’t the one cooking or baking!

Ingredients
1 cup Butter
1/2 cup Powdered Sugar
1 tsp Vanilla
2 cups sifted Flour
1/2 cup chipped Nuts (optional)

Directions
Cream Sugar and butter together.
Add vanilla, flour and nuts (opt).
Mix well then roll into 1 inch balls and chill for 1 hour.
Bake on ungreased cookie sheet for 20 minutes at 350*.
Roll in additional powdered sugar while warm.
Let cook… Enjoy!!
(**I do not have a sifter… so I did not sift my flour**)

Leave a Reply

